Match Months
England Football Online
Contact Us Page Last Updated 20 September 2020
1st February

England on
2nd February

3rd February
England On This Day

Dick Pym born in Exeter
Harry Storer born in Liverpool

George Hardwick born in Lingdale
& Arthur Willis born in Doncaster

1937 Billy Rose dies in Dudley aged 75 years

Dave Clement born in Battersea
Tom Wilson dies in Barnsley aged 51 years

Ted Hufton dies in Swansea aged 74 years

Don Welsh dies in Stevenage aged 78 years
1996 Harry Winks born in Hemel Hempstead
1876 Harry Johnson baptised in Ecclesfield

Fred Spiksley joins Leeds City FC
1914 Teams chosen for England and Ireland

George Shaw joins Huddersfield Town AFC
Home Championship Wales 2 Ireland 2

1940 Ernie Hart leaves Tunbridge Wells Rangers FC
Sammy Crooks is now Derby County FC's chief scout

amateur Ireland 1 England 3 at Portadown

amateur England 1 Iceland 0 at Slough

Glenn Hoddle resigns as England manager.
 Howard Wilkinson was placed in charge of England.
2004 Jermain Defoe joins Tottenham Hotspur FC for £6m.
2007 Engish and Spanish squads named
2009 Michael Gray signs for Sheffield Wednesday FC
 Alex McCarthy joins Aldershot Town FC on loan
2011 England remain sixth in rankings
 Gary Neville announces his retirement from playing.
2015 Dele Alli signs for Tottenham Hotspur FC for £5m
 Ryan Bertrand signs for Southampton FC for £10m
 Zat Knight leaves Colorado Rapids
 Aaron Lennon joins Everton FC on loan
 Jesse Lingard joins Derby County FC on loan
 Wilfried Zaha rejoins Crystal Palace FC for £3m

Opposition On This Day

1884 Emanuel Benda (Bohemia) born
1901 Jean Boyer (France) born
1902 Jos� Samitier (Spain) born
1903 Hughie Gallacher (Scotland) born
1906 David Blair (Scotland) born
1912 David Lewis (Wales) born
1919 goalkeeper Archie Hughes (Wales) born
1921 WCF linesman Dr. Karol Galba (Czechoslavkia) born
1927 Rom�n Matito (Spain) born

1946 Gerd M�hren (Netherlands) born

1961 Lars Olsen (Denmark) born
1968 official Matthias Arnet (Switzerland) born
1969 Igor Shalimov (USSR) &
 official Knut Kircher (Germany) born in Rottenburg

1977 Marc Bernaus (Andorra) born
1978 Barry Ferguson (Scotland) born
1983 Vladimir Voskoboinikov (Estonia) born
1987 Gerard Pique (Spain) & Alexandru Suvorov (Moldova) born
1989 Ivan Peri�ić (Croatia) born
1876 Football Association of Wales formed

Francisco Maturana (Trin. & Tob. manager) born